Corporate Governance

The law, our Articles of Association, internal codes and guidelines make up Mentis Cura's corporate governance framework and determines the duties and conduct of the various bodies within the company. Sound corporate governance practices support sustainable growth and builds trust between the Company's various stakeholders. We are committed to continously develop and strengthen our governance framework and aim to comply with industry best-practices for corporate governance.


The 5 largest shareholders as of 31 March 2019

North Murray AS


Nýsköpunarsjóður Atvinnulífsins


Stratel AS


Rondane Holding AS


Abelsnes Invest AS


Investor Calendar

Annual General Meeting Mentis Cura AS

13 May 2019

Annual General Meeting Mentis Cura ehf

27 May 2019


The Board of Directors is the highest decision making body within Mentis Cura between Annual General Meetings.

The Board appoints the group CEO. Claes Watndal has served as CEO since 2018.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is appointed on an annual basis at the Annual General Meeting. The current members of the Board were elected at the Annual General Meeting held on 8 May 2018.

Jan Fikkan

Jan Fikkan

Chairman of the Board

Jan has over two decades of executive leadership roles from pharmaceutical and medtech companies. He is former president of GE Healthcare Norway and General Manager at GE Healthcare Pharma Japan, and has served on the board of various Norwegian and internatiuonal companies, including two Japanese.

Jan is currently an industrial life science and healthcare advisor to Investinor, an investment fund owned by the Norwegian government.

Jan holds an M.Sc. in physiology from the University of Oslo.

Audun Abelsnes

Audun Abelsnes

Board Director

Audun is the managing director of Techstars Energy Accelerator and an investor that has served on the board of various companies.

He is a former management consultant at PriceWaterhouseCoopers in Oslo and Washington D.C. and was a visiting lecturer at the University of Oslo and Norwegian School of Management within the fields of entrepreneurship and innovation.

Audun holds an M.Sc. in International Marketing and Strategy from the Norwegian School of Management (BI).

Carl Astrup

Carl Astrup

Board Director

Carl is a former manager of the financial analysis department at DNB, Norway’s largest financial services group.

He has 23 years of experience as an investor in companies in a wide range of areas including real estate, bonds and stocks.

Carl holds an MBA from the University of Wisconsin.

Friðrik Friðriksson

Friðrik Friðriksson

Board member

Friðrik is the CFO of the Icelandic New Business Venture Fund. He has a diverse background as an executive in IT, retail and media, as well as chairing and serving on the board of various companies, organizations and funds. He has extensive experience in the reorganization of companies, mergers and acquisitions as well as management consulting.

Friðrik has a Cand. Oecon. degree from the University of Iceland, a Masters of economics and an MBA from Virginia Tech.

Helena Nyblom Munthe

Helena Nyblom Munthe

Board Director

Helena is a medical doctor and published author. She is a specialist doctor in psychiatry and has many years of clinical experience from internal medicine and psychiatry as well as serving on the board of various companies.

Helena is an M.D. and a Ph.D. from the Sahlgrenska Academy at the University of Gothenburg.

Lars Bakklund Board Member

Lars Bakklund

Board Director

Lars has 20 years of financial and managerial experience from international companies.

He is currently CEO of the investment company North Murray AS and has previously held senior executive positions in both public and private companies in telecommunications and other fields.

Lars has an M.Sc. in Economics and Business from the University of Mannheim in Germany.

Releases and Presentations

Investor Relations

Do you have any questions?